Room acoustics
Audio and media technology
Sound insulation
Structural physics
Immission protection
Metrology

Building mycology

GRANER + PARTNER Ingenieure: Room acoustics, Audio and media technology,Sound insulation, Buliding physics, Immission protection
deutsch english

Saxon State and University Library, Dresden
Architect: Ortner & Ortner, Berlin/Vienna

Sound insulation

 

Protection from sound and noise from outside - but also from inside - is becoming increasingly important in both new constructions and restorations. Expert advice is essential to guarantee an appropriate level of sound insulation all over the building. Obviously, we can close our eyes, but not our ears! Noise is an unpleasant, undesirable or harmful sound. The philosopher Arthur Schopenhauer (1781-1860) characterized it as follows: ‘Noise is the most impertinent of all forms of interruption. It is not only an interruption, but also a disruption of thought.’

Sound as a physical dimension can be measured precisely. However, noise is quite another matter. Factors such as sensitivity and a subjective assessment of what is perceived to be noise have a decisive role in this case. This is where the field of psychoacoustics comes into play. Psychoacoustics classifies the various attributes of sound, giving them objective valuation standards, for example ‘pleasant-unpleasant’ or ‘sharp-dull’.

By the way: The unit dB (i.e. ‘decibel’ or ‘one tenth of a bel’), which is used to measure sound, was named after Graham Bell, inventor of the telephone. We take a systematic approach to planning to specification, providing all the services required in the field of sound insulation both inside and outside buildings.

Our range of services in this field includes:


• Planning and proof of sound insulation in accordance with DIN 4109, supplementary sheet 2 or VDI 4100,
  and in accordance with individual requirements
• Advice on detailed planning, ceiling, wall, window, façade and stairway construction to provide airborne,
  impact and structure-borne sound insulation, including catalogue of building components
• Sound insulation of service installations
• Vibration insulation of service installations and other machinery
• Protection from outside noise from traffic and commercial activities
• Preparation of expert evaluations
• Sound technology analysis of current situation (status quo report) and feasibility studies

 

zurück zu "Fachbereiche"

3D model analysis for a partition wall, presentation of results per diagram for a partition wall, 3D model analysis for a solid ceiling

© GRANER + PARTNER | Legal Notice

Raumakustik
Ton- und Medientechnik
Schallschutz
Bauphysik
Immissionsschutz
Messtechnik

Baumykologie

GRANER + PARTNER Ingenieure: Raumakustik, Ton- und Medientechnik,Schallschutz, Bauphysik, Immissionsschutz
deutsch english

Sächsische Landes- und
Universitätsbibliothek, Dresden
Architekt: Ortner & Ortner, Berlin/Wien

Schallschutz

 

Bei Neubauten und Sanierungen wird der Schutz vor Lärm und Geräuschen aus fremden Bereichen, aber auch aus der eigenen Nutzung, zunehmend wichtiger. Nur durch fachliche Beratung kann überall im Gebäude ein angemessenes Schallschutzniveau gewährleistet werden. Denn unsere Augen können wir schließen, unsere Ohren jedoch nicht! Lärm ist ein unangenehmer, unerwünschter oder schädlicher Schall. Der Philosoph Arthur Schopenhauer (1781-1860) charakterisiert ihn wie folgt: „Der Lärm aber ist die impertinenteste aller Unterbrechungen, da er sogar unsere eigenen Gedanken unterbricht, ja, zerbricht.“

Schall als physikalische Größe ist genau messbar. Lärm jedoch ist eine ganz individuelle Angelegenheit. Dabei spielen Faktoren wie Empfindlichkeit sowie die innere Beurteilung, was als Lärm empfunden wird, eine entscheidende Rolle. Hier kommt der Bereich der Psychoakustik zum Tragen. Die Psychoakustik ordnet den verschiedenen Attributen, z.B. „angenehm-unangenehm“ oder „scharf-stumpf“, objektive Bewertungsmaßstäbe zu.

Übrigens: Die Einheit dB (d.h.: „dezi-Bel“, also „ein zehntel Bel“), in der Schall gemessen wird, wurde nach Graham Bell, dem Erfinder des Telefons, benannt. Wir übernehmen für Sie konsequent zielführend sämtliche Planungsleistungen auf dem Gebiet des Schallschutzes in und an Gebäuden.

 

Unser Leistungsspektrum umfasst hierbei:

• Planung und Nachweis des Schallschutzes nach DIN 4109, Beiblatt 2 oder VDI 4100, und nach

  individuellen Erfordernissen
• Beratung bei Detailplanung, Decken-, Wand-, Fenster-, Fassaden- und Treppenkonstruktionen im Hinblick auf

  Luft-, Tritt- und Körperschallschutz mit Erstellung von Bauteilkatalogen
• Schallschutz von haustechnischen Anlagen
• Schwingungsschutz von haustechnischen Anlagen und sonstigen Maschinen
• Schutz vor Außenlärm aus Verkehr und Gewerbebetrieben
• Erstellung von Sachverständigengutachten
• Schalltechnische Bestandsanalyse (Status quo-Erfassung) und Machbarkeitsstudien

 

zurück zu "Fachbereiche"

Analyse im 3D-Modell für eine Trennwand Ergebnisdarstellung per Diagramm für eine Trennwand Analyse im 3D-Modell für eine Massivdecke

 

© GRANER + PARTNER

     

Impressum | Datenschutzbestimmungen